Thursday, March 16, 2017

Handhold

A hand
              Held out:
A hand
Held it

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Unmist Remains

Mist a train:
Roll in the rain
Up the mountain,
Gust strained,
Water stained
Shield broken aim,
Carry me remains.

Friday, January 13, 2017

Sickly

A dying, sickly daylight
Slithers through a slit
In the split westward sky.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

All

All
I give you,
I would give you
An infinity of times,
Gratis.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Wide Open Night

Oh, how my wide open heart aches
To see the color of a dusklight sky
Fading into the space of nighttime,

While ember snowbrushed mountains
Descend from jagged knifelike sharpness
Into a hazy blur of dark invisibility.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Drowning Sorrow

Taking strong emotions
When they emerge
And pushing them
Back underneath
Until their struggles end

And I forget they drift
Under-away
My gaze transfixed
By shimmering
On the far horizon

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

I and Crow

Crow and I,
Both dark-clad,
Both hungry,
Both startled
By the cry
Of a gull
Passing by,
Overhead.

Sunday, November 27, 2016

the fur of the earth

The fur of the earth,
Gold in open-land sun,
Rises in amber tufts,
Climbs the rolling hillsides
In steady-cresting waves,
Reaching just high enough;
And as far as eye can vise.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Fall, suspended

Bright red
Sunlit
Flighted
Flitted
By wind
Suspend-
                ed
Mid-grid
A glimpsed
Second
Unbid
Dead-limp
Descend-
                ed

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Railride

An open expanse of flat, grey-mirroring water, mimicking its sky on high.
A ruined shipwreck rising above the tide, grimly shallow waters to remind.
Wisps of drifting fog ghost over crisping leaves, autumning in their time.
The tide flat stretching broken mud-grasslands and streams throughout that wind.
The drone of the train singing, rolling along the gentle, coastal course it rides.